BRC List of committees and membership

List of committee membership

Committee Name:	Audit and Risk Committee			
Register kept by:	Chief Executive Officer			
Last reviewed:	29 November 2024			
Reference:	Made up of the Mayor, Four Elected Members, One Independent Member, The CEO and CFO.			
Committee status:	Current			
Legislative reference:	Regulation 6(1)(b) of the Local Government (General) Regulation 2021 and (s 86 of the LGA 2019.)			
Remuneration status:	Eligible Members are Paid Sitting and Travel Allowance			
Name of committee member	Date	Date ended	File reference(s)	Comments
	commenced			
Shane Smith	27/07/2023	Current	OMC-23/24 & Nov-OMC-24/319	(Reappointed) Committee Chairperson- Independent
Sid Vashist	29/11/2024	Current	Nov-OMC-24/319	Mayor
Cr Noel Hayes	29/11/2024	Current	Nov-OMC-24/319	Elected Member (Deputy Mayor)
Cr Valda Napurrula Shannon	29/11/2024	Current	Nov-OMC-24/319	Elected Member
Cr. Pennie Cowin	29/11/2024	Current	Nov-OMC-24/319	Elected Member
Cr. Ben Neade)	29/11/2024	Current	Nov-OMC-24/319	Elected Member
Chris Kelly	29/11/2024	Current	Nov-OCM-24/319	BRC Chief Executive Officer
Sunil Neupane	29/11/2024	Current	Nov-OCM-24/319	BRC A/Chief Finance Officer



1.0.0

04.06.2021