Elected Members

2017 NT Council Election Results 
Regulation 11 (3)


Council is required under Regulation 11 (3) of the Local Government (Administration) Regulations to keep a register of the results of all elections and polls. In compliance with this requirement, recent election results documents can be found here:  Statement Of Results 2017 Nt Council Elections

For further information please follow the link to the Northern Territory Electoral Commission NT Electoral Commission 

  • Steve Edgington

    Mayor

    Patta Ward

    Email steven.edgington@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Steve Edgington was elected as President of the Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017. At the first ordinary council meeting on 14 September, Council unanimously agreed to change the title of the principal member from President to Mayor.


  • Noel Hayes

    Deputy Mayor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Phone (08) 8964 2903

    Email noel.hayes@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Noel Hayes was re-elected to Council following the Local Government Elections NT in August 2017. This is his third term on Council and he was declared Deputy Mayor after the first Ordinary Council Meeting on 14 September 2017.

  • Kris Civitarese

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Email kris.civitarese@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Kris Civitarese was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Jeffrey McLaughlin

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Email jeffrey.mclaughlin@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jeff McLaughlin was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Ronald Plummer

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Email ronald.plummer@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Ronald Plummer was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Hal Ruger

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Phone (08) 8962 0000

    Email hal.ruger@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Hal Ruger was re-elected to Council following the Local Government Elections NT in August 2017. This is his third term on Council.

  • Sid Vashist

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Email sid.vashist@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Sid Vashist was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Jack Clubb

    Councillor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Email jack.clubb@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jack Clubb was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Ricky Holmes

    Councillor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Email ricky.holmes@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Ricky Holmes was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Lucy Jackson

    Councillor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Phone (08) 8964 2903

    Email lucy.jackson@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Lucy Jackson was re-elected to Council following the Local Government Elections NT in August 2017. This is her second term on Council.

  • Jennifer Mahoney

    Councillor

    Alpurrurulam Ward

    Phone (07) 4748 4800

    Email jennifer.mahoney@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jennifer Mahoney was re-elected to Council after the Local Government Elections in August 2017. This is her second term on Council.

  • Ray Aylett

    Councillor

    Kuwarrangu Ward

    Phone (08) 8969 3901

    Email ray.aylett@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Ray Aylett was re-elected to Council following the Local Government Elections NT in August 2017. This is his third term on Council.

  • Jane Evans

    Councillor

    Kuwarrangu Ward

    Email jane.evans@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jane Evans was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017. She is yet to be sworn-in.