Council Meetings

Council at its 18 February 2016 meeting, resolved that Ordinary Council meetings will be held on the third Thursday of every second month. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers, 41 Peko Road, Tennant Creek. Council Meetings are open to the public, except for any part of the meeting where items are proposed to be considered in Closed Council.

Copies of agenda and minutes dated before 2014 can be obtained by contacting the Executive Assistant to the CEO on 08 8962 0000.

REVIEWABLE DECISIONS OF COUNCIL
Reviewable Decisions – As per section 200 (q) and section 227(2),

(1) A reviewable decision is a decision or order made by a council, or an officer of a council, that is designated as reviewable:

(a) by the Act (or a by-law under the Act); or
(b) by resolution of the council.

(2) A list setting out each category of reviewable decisions must be accessible on a council's website.

Note:
The following are designated by this Act as reviewable:

(a) a decision by the council or a council committee to reject an application for correction of an entry in the assessment record (Section 154(6));
(b) a regulatory order (Section 196);
(c) a decision to refuse to suppress a person's name or address (or both) from publically available material (Section 201 (5))

Upcoming Meetings

  1. Thu, 29 Jun Tennant Creek
  2. Thu, 31 Aug Tennant Creek
  3. Thu, 26 Oct Tennant Creek
  4. Thu, 7 Dec Tennant Creek

Past Meetings

  1. Thu, 23 Feb Tennant Creek
  2. Thu, 8 Dec 2016 Tennant Creek: 8:30am
  3. Fri, 11 Nov 2016 Tennant Creek, Special Purpose
  4. Mon, 7 Nov 2016 Tennant Creek, Special Purpose - No Quorum
  5. Thu, 20 Oct 2016 Tennant Creek: 8:30am
  6. Fri, 23 Sep 2016 Tennant Creek at 8.30am, Special Purpose
  7. Wed, 31 Aug 2016 Tennant Creek: 8:30am
  8. Wed, 27 Jul 2016 Tennant Creek , Special Purpose
  9. Thu, 16 Jun 2016 Tennant Creek
  10. Thu, 19 May 2016 Tennant Creek, Special Purpose
  11. Thu, 21 Apr 2016 Tennant Creek
  12. Thu, 17 Mar 2016 Tennant Creek
  13. Thu, 18 Feb 2016 Tennant Creek
  14. Mon, 8 Feb 2016 Tennant Creek, Special Purpose
  15. Thu, 10 Dec 2015 Tennant Creek
  16. Thu, 19 Nov 2015 Tennant Creek
  17. Thu, 15 Oct 2015 Tennant Creek
  18. Thu, 17 Sep 2015 Tennant Creek
  19. Thu, 20 Aug 2015 Tennant Creek
  20. Thu, 16 Jul 2015 Tennant Creek
  21. Thu, 18 Jun 2015 Tennant Creek
  22. Fri, 22 May 2015 Ali Curung
  23. Tue, 12 May 2015 Tennant Creek, Special Purpose
  24. Mon, 13 Apr 2015 Tennant Creek
  25. Thu, 19 Mar 2015 Elliott
  26. Thu, 19 Feb 2015 Tennant Creek
  27. Thu, 11 Dec 2014 Tennant Creek
  28. Thu, 20 Nov 2014 Ampilatwatja
  29. Thu, 16 Oct 2014 Tennant Creek
  30. Thu, 18 Sep 2014 Wutunugurra
  31. Thu, 21 Aug 2014 Tennant Creek
  32. Tue, 29 Jul 2014 Tennant Creek, Special Purpose
  33. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 Alpurrurulam
  34. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 Tennant Creek, Extra Ordinary Council
  35. Thu, 26 Jun 2014 Cancelled, quorom not reached
  36. Thu, 15 May 2014 Arlparra
  37. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 Tennant Creek
  38. Thu, 20 Mar 2014 Elliott
  39. Thu, 20 Feb 2014 Tennant Creek